You are using an old browser with security vulnerabilities and can not use the features of this website.

Here you will see how you can easily upgrade your browser.

Research at the Institute

Research at the Institute of Environmental Sciences and Geography takes place in the working groups of the institute professors, the working groups of the jointly appointed professors and in graduate schools.

Soil Science and Geomorphology

Head: Prof. habil. Helmut Elsenbeer

Geographic Education

Junior Professor of Geographic Education: Prof. Dr. Nina Brendel

Geography and Natural Risk Research

Head: Prof. Dr. Annegret Thieken

Hydrology and Climatology

Head: Prof. Dr. Axel Bronstert

Landscape Management

Head: PD Dr. Ariane Walz

Agricultural Sciences

Head: Prof. Dr. Hubert Wiggering

Natural Hazards

Head: Prof. Oliver Korup

Water and matter transport in landscapes

Head: Prof. Dr. Sascha Oswald

Associate Professors

List of jointly appointed and associate professors of the institute

DFG Research Training Group NatRiskChange

Head: Prof. Dr. Axel Bronstert

DFG Research Training Group Cosmic Sense

Head: Prof. Dr. Sascha Oswald