Faculty Council

Faculty Council of the Digital Engineering Faculty

The Faculty Council is the highest body of the faculty. It is elected every two years by all status groups of the Faculty (students elect their representatives annually). According to § 73 BbgHG, the Faculty Council elects the Dean on the recommendation of the President of the University of Potsdam and is responsible for all questions concerning teaching. In addition, it delegates members, for example, to the examination boards.



  • Prof. Dr. Mathias Weske


The group of university teachers:

  • Prof. Dr. Jürgen Döllner
  • Prof. Dr. Robert Hirschfeld
  • Prof. Dr. Felix Naumann
  • Prof. Dr. Andreas Polze
  • Prof. Dr. Tilmann Rabl
  • Prof. Dr. Mathias Weske

The group of academic staff:

  • Willy Scheibel
  • Christian Zöllner

The group of administrative and technical services staff:

  • Julia Kapsch


Equal Opportunity Commissioner (without voting rights):

Schedule of meetings for the academic year 2021 / 22

According to the resolution adopted by the Faculty Council on October 13, 2021, the following meetings are scheduled for the academic year 2022:

  • 12.1.2022
  • 9.2.2022
  • 9.3.2022*
  • 6.4.2022*
  • 11.5.2022
  • 1.6.2022
  • 29.6.2022
  • 14.9.2022*
  • 12.10.2022
  • 9.11.2022
  • 7.12.2022

*non-lecture period

Please submit proposals and requests for topics to the chairman up to 10 days before the meeting. The meetings usually take place from 13:30-15 o'clock in the Belvedere room. Further meetings can be convened upon request (section 9 subsection 1 of the Basic Constitution), but are not shown on this page. The meetings of the Faculty Council are open to the faculty, unless the public is excluded (e.g. in case of personnel decisions).

Legal foundations