Dr. Barbara Boggiano 

Dr. Barbara Boggiano worked as a postdoctoral researcher at the Chair of Economic Policy at the University of Potsdam from May 2021 until august 2022. Previously, she was a postdoctoral researcher at the Department of Economics at the University of Hamburg and the Hamburg Center for Health Economics (HCHE) from August 2020 to April 2021. 

From October 2019 to July 2020, Barbara Boggiano visited the "Labour Markets and Human Resources" Department at the ZEW – Leibniz Centre for European Economic Research (ZEW, Mannheim) as a DAAD (German Academic Exchange Service) research fellow.  

Her research interests are health and labour economics, economic history, and development with a focus on gender issues. One strand of her research explores the long term effects of a war on intimate partner violence. In addition, Barbara Boggiano currently studying the impact of pollution on the costs of public healthcare in Leicester. For more information on her research and teaching, please visit her personal website.

She currently works as MITAC's postdoc at the University of Alberta and at the Bank of Canada.

Dr. Barbara Boggiano

Frau Dr. Barbara Boggiano war von Mai 2021 bis August 2022 als Post-Doc an der Professur für VWL, insbesondere Wirtschaftspolitik der Universität Potsdam tätig. Zuvor war Sie von August 2020 bis April 2021 als Post-Doc am Fachbereich Wirtschaftswissenschaft der Universität Hamburg und am Hamburg Center for Health Economics (HCHE) tätig. 

Von Oktober 2019 bis Juli 2020 war Frau Dr. Boggiano als DAAD-Forschungsstipendiatin im Bereich "Arbeitsmärkte und Personalmanagement" am ZEW - Leibniz-Zentrum für Europäische Wirtschaftsforschung (ZEW, Mannheim) beschäftigt.  

Ihre Forschungsinteressen liegen in den Bereichen Gesundheits- und Arbeitsökonomie, Wirtschaftsgeschichte und Entwicklung mit einem Schwerpunkt auf Genderfragen. Ein Teil ihrer Forschung beschäftigt sich mit den langfristigen Auswirkungen eines Krieges auf die Gewalt in der Partnerschaft. Darüber hinaus untersucht Frau Boggiano derzeit die Auswirkungen von Umweltverschmutzung auf die Kosten des öffentlichen Gesundheitswesens in Leicester. Für weitere Informationen zu ihrer Forschung und Lehre besuchen Sie ihre persönliche Website.

Zurzeit arbeitet sie als MITACs Post-Doc an der Universität von Alberta sowie bei der Bank von Kanada.