mcEmpirics

mcEmpirics (pronounced "em-cee Empirics"), developed by Prof. Thomas Siedler (PhD), is an e-learning platform for econometrics.

The website comprises more than 800 introductory econometric questions, answers to those questions, and references to articles and textbooks. It gives undergraduate students an opportunity to assess their knowledge of introductory econometrics and refresh their skills. The emphasis of the e-learning platform is on applied microeconometrics. mcEmpirics also contains a large number of questions related to the statistical software Stata as well as to recent articles published in leading economic journals. The mcEmpirics website is designed to complement (not replace) lectures, classes, and the literature.

The objective of mcEmpirics is to help undergraduate students of economics and business to deepen their knowledge of econometrics and applied empirical methods. Students from other disciplines and Master’s students can also benefit from the e-learning website.

Quizzes (consisting of true-false and multiple-choice questions) can be played on all devices.. However, to optimize the experience, it is recommended that students use a laptop, tablet, or desktop, as a mobile phone may not display all questions.

For more information, visit the mcEmpirics website.

mcEmpirics

mcEmpirics (ausgesprochen "em-cee Empirics") ist eine von Prof. Thomas Siedler (PhD) gegründete E-Learning-Plattform für Themen rund um die Ökonometrie.

Die Webseite umfasst mehr als 800 einführende ökonometrische Fragen, Antworten auf diese Fragen und Verweise auf Artikel und Lehrbücher. Sie bietet Studierenden im Grundstudium die Möglichkeit, ihre Kenntnisse der einführenden Ökonometrie zu überprüfen und aufzufrischen. Der Schwerpunkt des Programms liegt in der angewandten Mikroökonometrie. mcEmpirics enthält ebenfalls eine große Anzahl von Fragen zur Statistiksoftware Stata sowie zu aktuellen Forschungsartikeln, die in führenden wissenschaftlichen Zeitschriften veröffentlicht wurden. Die mcEmpirics-Webseite ist eine effektive Ergänzung (kein Ersatz) zu Vorlesungen, Kursen und der Fachliteratur.

mcEmpirics hilft Studierenden der Volks- und Betriebswirtschaftslehre ihr Wissen über Ökonometrie und über angewandte empirische Methoden zu vertiefen. Auch Studierende anderer Fachrichtungen und Masterstudierende können von der E-Learning-Webseite profitieren.

Quizze (bestehend aus True/False- und Multiple-Choice-Fragen) können auf allen Geräten gespielt werden. Für eine optimale Nutzung wird jedoch die Verwendung eines Laptops, Tablets oder Desktops empfohlen, da auf einem Mobiltelefon möglicherweise nicht alle Fragen angezeigt werden.

Mehr Informationen finden Sie auf der Webseite