Connect@PoGS

With Connect@PoGS we offer you a digital exchange forum for your lunch break.

Kaffeetasse als Teaserbild für Connect@PoGS
Photo: Pixabay

 

No matter whether you are at the beginning of your doctorate or already in the middle of a postdoc project, research brings with it many a challenge that does not stop even in Corona times. Together with your PhD candidates and postdoc representative, we bring you together with your peer group at Connect@PoGS. Here you can exchange ideas, questions and discuss your current topics. What solutions have you found? What support do you need? In addition to your peer group, PoGS is also looking forward to your comments and suggestions.

On December 6, 2021 our Connect@PoGS X-mas edition event took place with the theme Networking in the digital age via Zoom.

Event language: English

Elena und Martin Lichtenthaler
Photo: Lichtenthaler

Networking in the Digital Age

Growing your networks has never been easier than in pandemic times. Mentors, collaborators and potential employers are all just a click away. Are you curious how to best leverage these circumstances? Look no further. During this highly interactive event, you will learn how to make a professional impression online, conduct informational interviews and proactively advance your career.

 

Elena and Martin Lichtenthaler
Elena and Martin are seasoned improvisers and applied improvisation consultants. They teach transferable skills through improvisational techniques and exercises based on experiential learning, engaging each participant to recognize their individual capabilities. Elena and Martin worked with organizations, such as the Helmholtz Association of German Research Centres, the Barcelona Institute for Global Health, the Falling Walls Lab New York and the Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory. They are the co-founders of Mighty Real.

 

Elena und Martin Lichtenthaler
Photo: Lichtenthaler

Connect@PoGS - Archive

  • Topic "Success Teams and Reflecting Teams (May 06, 2021)
  • Topic "Hello, is anyone there?" (February 05, 2021)
  • Topic "Connect@PoGS X-mas edition" (December 16, 2020)
  • Topic "Challenge in the supervision of doctoral theses in corona times" (October 01, 2020)
  • Topic "Virtual conferences and exchange with the scientific community in pandemic times" (August 20, 2020)
  • Topic "Good time management in corona times" (July 16, 2020)
  • Topic "Corona time - Everything new and overwhelming? (June 18, 2020)
Claudia Wendt

Contact person: Claudia Wendt

Potsdam Graduate School

 

WIS | Wissenschaftsetage, 4th floor
Bildungsforum
Am Kanal 47
14467 Potsdam

Connect@PoGS

Mit Connect@PoGS bieten wir Ihnen ein digitales Austauschforum für Ihre Mittagspause an.

Connect@PoGS
Foto: PoGS

Egal ob Sie am Anfang Ihrer Promotion stehen oder bereits mitten in einem Postdoc-Projekt stecken, Forschung bringt so manche Herausforderung mit sich, die auch in Corona-Zeiten keine Pause macht. Gemeinsam mit Ihrer Promovierenden- und Postdocvertretung bringen wir Sie bei Connect@PoGS mit Ihrer Peer Group zusammen. Hier können Sie sich über Ihre aktuellen Themen, Fragen und Ideen austauschen. Welche Lösungsansätze haben Sie gefunden? Welche Hilfestellungen benötigen Sie? Neben Ihrer Peer Group ist auch die PoGS auf Ihre Hinweise und Anregungen gespannt.

Am 06.12.2021 fand unsere Veranstaltung Connect@PoGSX-mas edition mit dem Thema Networking im digitalen Zeitalter via Zoom statt.

Veranstaltungssprache: Englisch

Elena und Martin Lichtenthaler
Foto: Lichtenthaler

Networking im digitalen Zeitalter

Noch nie war es so einfach, seine Netzwerke zu erweitern wie in Zeiten der Pandemie. Mentor*innen, Mitarbeiter*innen und potenzielle Arbeitgeber*innen sind nur einen Mausklick entfernt. Sind Sie neugierig, wie Sie diese Umstände am besten nutzen können? Suchen Sie nicht weiter. In diesem höchst interaktiven Event lernen Sie, wie Sie online einen professionellen Eindruck hinterlassen, Informationsgespräche führen und Ihre Karriere proaktiv vorantreiben können.

 

Elena und Martin Lichtenthaler
Elena und Martin sind erfahrene Improvisator*innen und Berater*innen für angewandte Improvisation. Sie haben mit Organisationen wie der Helmholtz-Gemeinschaft Deutscher Forschungszentren, dem Barcelona Institute for Global Health, dem Falling Walls Lab New York und dem Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory zusammengearbeitet. Sie sind die Mitbegründer*innen von Mighty Real.

 

Elena und Martin Lichtenthaler
Foto: Lichtenthaler

Connect@PoGS - Archiv

  • Thema "Erfolgsteams und Reflecting Teams (06.05.2021)
  • Thema "Hallo, ist da jemand?" (25.02.2021)
  • Thema "Connect@PoGS X-mas edition" (16. Dezember 2020)
  • Thema "Herausforderung in der Betreuung von Promotionen in Corona-Zeiten" (01. Oktober 2020)
  • Thema "Virtuelle Konferenzen und Austausch mit der wissenschaftlichen Community in Pandemie-Zeiten" (20. August 2020)
  • Thema "Gutes Zeitmanagement in Corona-Zeiten" (16. Juli 2020)
  • Thema "Corona-Zeit - Alles neu und überfordernd?" (18. Juni 2020)
Claudia Wendt

Kontakt: Claudia Wendt

Potsdam Graduate School

 

4. Etage
Bildungsforum
Am Kanal 47
14467 Potsdam