Skip to main content

Committees & Commissioners


The highest decision-making body of the faculty is the FacultyCouncil. Among other things, the Faculty Council is responsible for enacting statutes and making decisions about structural and developmental planning, as well as appointment proposals.

All professors of the faculty belong to the Professorial Board. The Professorial Board meets once a month and is chaired by the Dean.

The basic organization for all teaching and learning processes is the Study Commission, which brings together expertise in the field of quality development in teaching and learning.

An Examining Board is responsible for each degree program or subject. The Examining Board is responsible for ensuring that the provisions of general and subject-specific regulations are observed.

The Doctoral Examining Board attends to doctoral procedures, and the Habilitation Examining Board to habilitation procedures.


Library Commissioner

Prof. Dr. Roland Verwiebe

Campus Griebnitzsee, Building 1, Room 1.55
Phone.: +49 331 977-3558 | Foto: Kaya Neutzer

Internationalization Officer

Prof. Dr. Fabian Schuppert

Campus Griebnitzsee, Building 1, Room 1.36
Phone: +49 331 977-3340 | Foto: Tobias Hopfgarten

Faculty Information Officer (FIO)

Prof. Dr.-Ing. Nobert Gronau

Karl-Marx-Street 67, Room 2.03
Phone: +49 331 977-3322