uni-potsdam.de

You are using an old browser with security vulnerabilities and can not use the features of this website.

Here you will see how you can easily upgrade your browser.

Theoretical Astroparticle Physics — Group Members

phone: +49-331-977-extension
Interested students please contact Martin Pohl.

NamePhone extension/ officeeMailResearch interests
Prof. Dr. Martin Pohl
Head of Theoretical Astroparticle Groups
... 5926     / 2.114marpohl@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de          martin.pohl@desy.nomorespam.de Acceleration and propagation of energetic particles
Kinetic simulations of wave-particle interactions
Dr. Sergei Vafin... 5920     / 2.113vafin@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de Plasmainstabilities in space
Dr. Maria Victoria del Valle...  ....    / 2.113mdvalle@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de Radiation modeling of cosmic sources of non-thermal emission
Iman Rafighi... 5936     / 2.132rafighi@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de Particle-in-cell simulations of electron-positron beams
Pranab Jyoti Deka... 5936    /  2.132deka@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de
Ines Tietgen ... 1601    / 2.109tietgen@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de administrative processes

DESY/Zeuthen - Group members

phone: +49-33762-7-extension                                                                                                                              
NamePhone extension / officeeMailResearch interests
Dr. Chun-Sung Jao...7389  /   2L/29chun-sung.jao@desy.nomorespam.de Laboratory astroparticle physics
Dr. Iurii Sushch...7193  /   3L/13/3iurii.sushch@desy.nomorespam.de Radiation modeling of gamma-ray sources
Alina Wilhelm...7193  /   3L/13/3alina.wilhelm@desy.nomorespam.de Particle acceleration at SNR
Robert Brose...7193  /   3L/13/3robert.brose.desy.de Particle acceleration at SNR

DESY / Zeuthen - NEUCOS-Group

NamePhone extension / OfficeeMailPosition
Dr. Walter Winter...7247   /   2R/01walter.winter@desy.nomorespam.de Group leader
Dr. Denise Boncioli...7381   /   2R/03denise.boncioli@desy.nomorespam.de Postdoc
Dr. Anatoli Fedynitch...7381   /   2R/03anatoli.fedynitch@desy.nomorespam.de Postdoc
Dr. Shan Gao...7382   /   2R/02shan.gao@desy.de Postdoc
Dr. Andrea Palladino...7186   /   2R/11andrea.palladino@desy.nomorespam.de Postdoc
Dr. Arjen van Vliet...7381   /   2R/03arjen.rene.van.vliet@desy.nomorespam.de Postdoc
Daniel Biehl...7456   /   2R/04daniel.biehl@desy.nomorespam.de Ph.D. student
Xavier Rodrigues...7382   /   2R/02xavier.rodrigues@desy.nomorespam.de Ph.D. student
Jonas Heinze...7456   /   2R/04jonas.heinze@desy.nomorespam.de Ph.D. student
Leonel Morejon...7456   /   2R/04leonel.morejon@desy.nomorespam.de Ph.D. student
Annika Rudolph...7456   /   2R/04annika.rudolph@desy.nomorespam.de Ph.D. student

DESY / Zeuthen

NamePhone extension / Office                     eMailResearch interests
Dr. Andrew Taylor                                                                                                                                                                  ...7195   /   3L/14                                                                                                                                                                                              andrew.taylor@desy.nomorespam.de cosmic rays, high energy photons and neutrinos, and dark matter signals