uni-potsdam.de

You are using an old browser with security vulnerabilities and can not use the features of this website.

Here you will see how you can easily upgrade your browser.

Theoretical Astroparticle Physics — Group Members

phone: +49-331-977-extension
Interested students please contact Martin Pohl.

NamePhone extension/ officeeMailResearch interests
Prof. Dr. Martin Pohl
Head of Theoretical Astroparticle Groups
... 5926     / 2.114marpohl@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de          martin.pohl@desy.nomorespam.de Acceleration and propagation of energetic particles
Kinetic simulations of wave-particle interactions
Dr. Sergei Vafin... 5920     / 2.134vafin@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de Plasmainstabilities in space
Dr. Maria Victoria del Valle...  ....    / 2.116mdvalle@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de Radiation modeling of cosmic sources of non-thermal emission
Iman Rafighi... 5936     / 2.132rafighi@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de Particle-in-cell simulations of electron-positron beams
Safeer Sadiq... 5936     / 2.132sadiq@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de Particle-in-cell simulations of oblique shocks
Pranab Jyoti Deka... 5936    /  2.132deka@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de
Ines Tietgen ... 1601    / 2.109tietgen@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de administrative processes

DESY/Zeuthen - Group members

phone: +49-33762-7-extension                                                                                                                              
NamePhone extension / officeeMailResearch interests
Dr. Shan Gao...7193  /   3L/13/3shan.gao@desy.nomorespam.de AGN modeling
Dr. Chun-Sung Jao...7389  /   2L/29chun-sung.jao@desy.nomorespam.de Laboratory astroparticle physics
Dr. Iurii Sushch...7193  /   3L/13/3iurii.sushch@desy.nomorespam.de Radiation modeling of gamma-ray sources
Alina Wilhelm...7193  /   3L/13/3alina.wilhelm@desy.nomorespam.de Particle acceleration at SNR
Robert Brose...7193  /   3L/13/3robert.brose.desy.de Particle acceleration at SNR
Dr. Andrea Palladino...7186   /   2R/11andrea.palladino@desy.nomorespam.de

DESY / Zeuthen - NEUCOS-Group

NamePhone extension / OfficeeMailResearch interests

Dr. Walter Winter

Speaker NEUCOS Group

...7247   /   2R/01walter.winter@desy.nomorespam.de leader Neucos
Dr. Denise Boncioli...7381   /   2R/03denise.boncioli@desy.nomorespam.de ERC project Neucos
Dr. Anatoli Fedynitch...7381   /   2R/03anatoli.fedynitch@desy.nomorespam.de ERC project Neucos
Rasmus Rasmussen...7456   /   2R/04rasmus.westphal.rasmussen@desy.nomorespam.de ERC project Neucos
Daniel Biehl...7456   /   2R/04daniel.biehl@desy.nomorespam.de ERC project Neucos
Xavier Rodrigues...7309   /   2R/04xavier.rodrigues@desy.nomorespam.de ERC project Neucos
Jonas Heinze...7456   /   2R/04jonas.heinze@desy.nomorespam.de ERC project Neucos
Leonel Hernandez...7456   /   2R/04leonel.morejon@desy.nomorespam.de
Annika Rudolph...7382   /   2R/02annika.rudolph@desy.nomorespam.de

DESY / Zeuthen

NamePhone extension / Office                     eMailResearch interests
Dr. Andrew Taylor                                                                                                                                                                  ...7195   /   3L/14                                                                                                                                                                                              andrew.taylor@desy.nomorespam.de cosmic rays, high energy photons and neutrinos, and dark matter signals