You are using an old browser with security vulnerabilities and can not use the features of this website.

Here you will see how you can easily upgrade your browser.

Experimental Astroparticle Physics — Group Members

phone: +49-331-977-extension
Interested students please contact Kathrin Egberts.

Name            EmailPhone extension / officeResearch interests

Dr. Kathrin Egberts                        Head of Experimental Astroparticle Physics


... 5083  / 2.131

Cosmic-ray physics and diffuse Galactic gamma-ray emission, VHE time-domain astronomy

Prof. Dr. Christian Stegmann            Director of DESY-Zeuthen and Experimental Astroparticle Physics


... 5083  / 2.131

Astroparticle physics, gamma-ray astronomy with H.E.S.S. and CTA 

Dr. Clemens Hoischen


... 5920  / 2.134

Development of the transient alert systems for H.E.S.S. and CTA, transient phenomena and gamma-ray bursts

Constantin Steppa


... 5920  / 2.134

Population synthesis of VHE gamma-ray sources, unresolved sources in large-scale diffuse emission at TeV energies, advanced analysis methods using deep learning techniques

Ines Tietgen  


... 1601 / 2.109