Skip to main content

Faculty Awards recognize excellent studies and teaching at the faculty

Dr. Corinna Maier and Dr. Hauke Krämer received the Michelson Award of 1500 Euros for their excellent PhD theses.

The Jacob Jacobi Award of 1000 Euros was given to Pascal Iversen, M.Sc. Data Science student who graduated with degree 1.0.

B.Sc. Tim Lange was given the Leopold von Buch Award of 300 Euros for his bachelor thesis.

Further Information to the laureates


The faculty awards for excellent teaching were awarded to Dr. Jana de Wiljes, Dr. Christoph Reichetzeder and Prof. Dr. Philipp Richter.

Further Information to the laureates



Online editorial

Stefanie Mikulla