Skip to main content

Study abroad with Erasmus+

Erasmus+ is a higher education program of the European Union that has been promoting cross-border mobility of students, university lecturers and university staff in Europe since 1987. The 28 EU countries, Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Turkey participate in Erasmus+.

After completing your first year of study, you can receive funding through the Erasmus+ program for a study period of between three and twelve months at a host university abroad, up to and including your doctorate. So far, around two million students and nearly 200,000 faculty members have spent time abroad through this program across Europe.

Contact person for Erasmus+ at the Institute of Geosciences:

apl. Prof. Dr. Martin Trauth
Phone +49 331 977-5810
University of Potsdam, Campus Golm
Karl-Liebknecht-Strasse 24-25, 14476 Potsdam
House 27, Room 1.32

Office hours by appointment

Partnerships of the Institute of Geosciences: