Wortwolke mit Schlüsselwörtern
Welcome!

Internationalize your teaching with us - with COIL! | Image: ZfQ

  • COIL.UP

Internationalization ...  

Teaching, studies, and research can and should make a fundamental contribution to thinking globally about the important challenges of our time, finding transdisciplinary solutions. In addition, it is an important task of a future-oriented academic education to equip students not only with professional competencies, but also to enable them to act responsibly in international, globally networked fields of action. With the advancing internationalization process, the University of Potsdam pursues the goal of "further enhancing the quality and competitiveness as well as diversity of study, teaching, and research at the University of Potsdam while promoting cosmopolitanism, intercultural exchange, and a welcoming culture on its own campus." (Internationalization strategy 2020-24)

... through online teaching collaborations.  

Teaching and learning in an international context, the joint handling of subject-related and interdisciplinary questions and problems, communication and cooperation across subject, country, and cultural borders and the use of all the potentials of digitization enable the development of the diverse competencies that are needed in a connected world.  

Collaborative Online International Learning (COIL) as a teaching-learning format combines all these aspects and brings together students and teachers from different countries. Embedded in local teaching pratices, COIL represents a kind of "internationalization at home" and a "bridge between physical incoming and outgoing mobility" (IS 2020-24) and offers all students the opportunity to gain international experience as part of their studies.  

We support you in the process!  

We invite you to get to know the potentials of internationalized teaching and to make use of them for your events. On our website you will find central information about COIL, exciting practical examples and experiences of active teachers and helpful handouts. With our offers, we would like to support you as best as possible in the conception and implementation of international teaching cooperations. 

 

testbild

COIL.UP

Get to know the COIL.UP workspace, our information, consulting and support services for your virtual teaching collaboration, our partners:inside and networks.

coverpicture Teaching

Teaching

Whether you are just starting out or have initial ideas, you'll find information on basic COIL scenarios, examples, conception and ways to implement them in your project, as well as methods and tools.

coverpicture Information and Materials

Information and Materials

Important information on the conception and implementation of teaching projects prepared in documents for download. You will also find links to useful websites and information portals.

News

CALL FOR PARTICIPATION: Online Lecture Series Autumn 2022

Research Meets Practice. Scientific and Civil Society Approaches to the Sustainable Development Goals in Two World Regions - a Colombian-German Dialogue

Are you working in research and society on the implementation of the SDGs? Are you interested in contributing your topic to a Colombian-German dialogue? Then please contact us.

More information

Laptop and hand with smartphone

Current Announcements

DAAD programme announcements with deadline until July 2022

What is Coil/Virtual Exchange?

Screenshot Youtube Erklärvideo

What is Virtual Exchange?

Whether Collaborative Online International Learning (COIL), International Virtual Academic Collaboration (IVAC) or simply Virtual Exchange ... You will find a brief explanation of what is behind it here.

Wortwolke mit Schlüsselwörtern
Welcome!

Internationalisieren Sie Ihre Lehre mit uns - mit COIL! | Bild: ZfQ

  • COIL.UP

Internationalisierung …

Lehre, Studium und Forschung können und sollen einen fundamentalen Beitrag dazu leisten, die wichtigen Herausforderungen unserer Zeit global zu denken, interkulturell und multiperspektivisch zu verstehen sowie transdisziplinär Lösungen zu finden. Zudem ist es eine wichtige Aufgabe einer zukunftsorientierten akademischen Ausbildung, Studierende nicht nur mit fachlichen Kompetenzen auszustatten, sondern auch zu verantwortungsvollem beruflichen Handeln in internationalen, global vernetzten Handlungsfeldern zu befähigen. Mit dem voranschreitenden Internationalisierungsprozess verfolgt die Universität Potsdam das Ziel, „Qualität und Wettbewerbsfähigkeit sowie Diversität von Studium, Lehre und Forschung an der Universität Potsdam weiter zu steigern und zugleich Weltoffenheit, interkulturellen Austausch und Willkommenskultur auf dem eigenen Campus zu fördern.“ (Internationalisierungsstrategie 2020-24)

… durch Online-Lehrkooperationen 

Lehren und Lernen im internationalen Kontext, die gemeinsame Bearbeitung fachlicher wie interdisziplinärer Frage- und Problemstellungen, Kommunikation und Kooperation über Fach-, Länder- und Kulturgrenzen hinweg und die Nutzung aller Potenziale der Digitalisierung ermöglichen die Entwicklung jener vielfältigen Kompetenzen, die es in einer global vernetzten Welt braucht.

Collaborative Online International Learning (COIL) als Lehr-Lernformat vereint all diese genannten Aspekte und bringt Studierende und Lehrende in verschiedenen Ländern zusammen. Eingebettet in die lokale Lehre stellt COIL eine Art “Internationalization at home” und eine „Brücke zwischen physischer Incoming- und Outgoing-Mobilität“ (IS 2020-24) dar und bietet allen Studierenden eine bedeutende Möglichkeit, internationale Erfahrungen im Rahmen des Studiums zu machen. 

Wir unterstützen Sie dabei! 

Wir laden Sie ein, die Potenziale interationalisierter Lehre kennenzulernen und für Ihre Veranstaltungen nutzbar zu machen. Finden Sie auf unserer Webseite die zentralen Informationen zu COIL, spannende Praxisbeispiele und Erfahrungen aktiver Lehrender und hilfreiche Handreichungen. Mit unseren Angeboten möchten wir Sie bei der Konzeption und Durchführung internationaler Lehrkooperationen bestmöglich unterstützen. 

 

testbild

COIL.UP

Lernen Sie den Arbeitsbereich COIL.UP kennen, unsere Informations-, Beratungs- und Unterstützungsangebote für Ihre virtuelle Lehrkooperation, unsere Partner:innen und Netzwerke.

testbild

Lehre

Ob Einstieg oder erste Idee: Finden Sie hier Infos zu grundlegenden COIL-Szenarien, Praxisbeispiele, Konzeptions- und Planungshilfen für die Umsetzung Ihres Lehrprojektes sowie Methoden und Tools.

testbild

Informationen und Materialien

Wichtige Informationen zur Konzeption und Durchführung von Lehrprojekten aufbereitet in Dokumenten zum Download. Finden Sie hier auch Links zu spannenden Webseiten und Informationsportalen.

AKTUELLES

DAAD Conference

Moving Target Digitalisation 2022: Increasing the Impact of Internationalisation in Higher Education

November 30th – December 2nd 2022 in Berlin and virtually

Information and Registration

World map with cellphones and connected people

ONLINE-WORKSHOP 25 Nov 2022

Developing students future competencies with COIL/Virtual Exchange

How can the integration of virtual collaborative elements into higher education prepare students for the future working world?

Workshop with Ana Beaven from UNICollaboration

More information and registration

ONLINE LECTURE SERIES vom 19.10. bis 30.11.2022

Forschung trifft Praxis. Wissenschaftliche und zivilgesellschaftliche Ansätze zu den Sustainable Development Goals in zwei Weltregionen - ein kolumbianisch-deutscher Dialog

weitere Informationen

Was ist COIL/Virtual Exchange?

Screenshot Youtube Erklärvideo

What is COIL or Virtual Exchange?

Ob Collaborative Online International Learning (COIL), International Virtual Academic Collaboration (IVAC) oder einfach nur Virtual Exchange ... Was sich dahinter verbirgt, finden Sie hier kurz erklärt.