uni-potsdam.de

You are using an old browser with security vulnerabilities and can not use the features of this website.

Here you will see how you can easily upgrade your browser.

About the ISC - International Summer Campus

Photo: Matthias Friel

Where Knowledge Is Brought To Life

The University of Potsdam has been developing its own trademark program of an International Summer Campus for programs outside the regular curriculum since 2016. For this purpose, 3 program lines have been developed that offer you, as a participant, as a partner institution or as a scientist of the University of Potsdam, a wide range of services.  You are very welcome to explore these new opportunities.

Programs & Courses

Learn more about our Summer School Programs, Tailor Made Programs & Intensive Language Programs

Your Contact - The ISCO

The International Summer Course Office (ISCO) is your first contact for all programs and courses of the ISC.

Service & Standards

In order to ensure you or your students sustainable success in our courses, we rely on high standards and intensive service.

Olga Z., student from Moldowa

"I really enjoyed the summer in Potsdam. Thanks to the staff it never gets boring!"

Summer School Programs

Besides its extensive variety of study opportunities, the University of Potsdam also offers short term programs in the form of Summer School Programs. These courses are addressed to internationals. You can combine studying in subject-specific courses in English or German and pleasure within a short period. Get to know new friends, experience Germany and its rich culture. In this program, the ISCO works closely with all faculties and institutes of the University of Potsdam in order to offer you a varied and comprehensive teaching program.

Tailor Made Programs

We have been cooperating with international partner institutions for several years now. In response to the needs and wishes of our partners, we have designed specific programs which enable participating students to study abroad – in correspondence with the academic requirements of the home institution.

Intensive Language Programs

The focus of these German-language, intercultural courses is on deepening your language skills and teaching German culture and history. The combination of subject-specific courses in German-language with language courses enables you to develop your language skills. This will help you to expand your professional horizons and also deepen your language skills.

Olga Z., student from Moldowa

"I really enjoyed the summer in Potsdam. Thanks to the staff it never gets boring!"

Your host - the UP

Young, modern, oriented towards the future: Since its founding 25 years ago, the University of Potsdam has excelled in research and teaching.

Cooperations & Partners

Whether in the design or in the implementation: different partners help us to realize ou manyfold offers.

The City of Potsdam

In addition to numerous parks, castles and lakes, Potsdam also offers ideal opportunities to explore Germany and Europe!

uni-potsdam.de

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser mit Sicherheitsschwachstellen und können die Funktionen dieser Webseite nicht nutzen.

Hier erfahren Sie, wie einfach Sie Ihren Browser aktualisieren können.

About ISC - International Summer Campus

Foto: Matthias Friel

Wo Wissen lebendig wird

Der International Summer Campus ist seit 2016 die zentrale Plattform der Universität Potsdam für Kurse außerhalb des regulären Lehrprogramms. Dazu sind 3 Programmlinien entwickelt worden, die Ihnen als Teilnehmenden, als Partnerinstitution oder als Wissenschaftler der Universität Potsdam völlig neue Möglichkeiten bieten. Wir laden Sie herzlich ein, unsere Angebote zu entdecken.

Programme & Kurse

Erfahren Sie mehr zu unseren Summer School Programs, Tailor Made Programs & Intensive Language Programs

Ihr Ansprechpartner - Das ISCO

Das International Summer Course Office (ISCO) ist Ihr erster Ansprechpartner zu allen Programmen und Kursen des ISC.

Service & Standards

Um Ihnen oder Ihren Studierenden eine nachhaltigen Erfolg bei unseren Kursen zu gewährleisten, setzen wir auf hohe Standards und intensivem Service.

Olga Z., student from Moldowa

"I really enjoyed the summer in Potsdam. Thanks to the staff it never gets boring!"

Summer School Programs

Die Universität Potsdam bietet neben ihrem umfangreichen Studienangebot auch Kurzzeitprogramme in Form von Summer School Programs an, die sich an ein internationales Teilnehmerfeld richten. Sie können auf einem hohen akademischen Niveau in englisch- als auch deutschsprachigen Fachkursen das Angenehme mit dem Nützlichen verbinden. Lernen Sie neue Freunde kennen, erleben Sie Deutschland und seine reichhaltige Kultur. In diesem Programmen arbeitet das ISCO eng mit allen Fakultäten und Instituten der Universität Potsdam zusammen, um Ihnen ein vielseitiges und umfangreiches Lehrprogramm bieten zu können.

Tailor Made Programs

Seit vielen Jahren arbeiten wir eng mit internationalen Partnerinstitutionen zusammen. Dafür haben wir entsprechend den Wünschen und Bedürfnissen unserer Partner besondere Programme gestaltet, die es den teilnehmenden Studentinnen und Studenten ermöglichen, im Ausland zu studieren - ganz nach den Anforderungen im Hinblick auf Lehre und zu erbringende Leistung der jeweiligen Endsendeeinrichtung.

Intensive Language Programs

Im Fokus dieser deutschsprachigen, interkulturellen Kurse steht die Vertiefung Ihrer Sprachkenntnisse und die Vermittlung der deutschen Kultur und Geschichte. Die Verbindung aus thematischen, deutschsprachigen Kursbestandteilen mit Sprachkursen ermöglicht Ihnen, Ihre Sprachkenntnisse weiterzuentwickeln. Sie erweitern als nicht nur Ihren fachlichen Horizont, sondern vertiefen immer weiter Ihre Sprachfertigkeiten.

Olga Z., student from Moldowa

"I really enjoyed the summer in Potsdam. Thanks to the staff it never gets boring!"

Ihr Gastgeber - Die UP

Jung, modern, zukunftsorientiert: Seit ihrer Gründung 1991 hat sich die Universität Potsdam einen herausragenden Platz in der Hochschul- und Wissenschaftslandschaft Berlin-Brandenburg erarbeitet.

Kooperationen & Partner

Ob bei der Gestaltung oder in der Durchführung: verschiedene Partner helfen uns, das vielseitige Angebot zu realisieren.

Die Stadt Potsdam

Potsdam bietet - neben zahlreichen Parks, Schlössern und Seen - außerdem ideale Möglichkeiten, um ganz Deutschland und Europa zu erkunden!