uni-potsdam.de

You are using an old browser with security vulnerabilities and can not use the features of this website.

Here you will see how you can easily upgrade your browser.

  • Institute of Biochemistry and Biology

Welcome to the webpages of the Institute of Biochemistry und Biology at the University of Potsdam

The Institute for Biochemistry and Biology (IBB) is the largest institute within the Faculty of Science of the University of Potsdam. Currently, the faculty includes 18 regular professors, two professors who it shares with institutions outside the university, and a series of young and emeritus groups. The directors of the neighbouring Max Planck Institutes (MPI) are also members of the IBB faculty.

The institute is responsible for two bachelor and three master programmes in the subjects of Biology, Biochemistry and Bioinformatics, as well as training the biology teachers in the Federal State of Brandenburg.

The research activities of the IBB focus on issues of Molecular Biology, Plant and Systems Biology, the subject of Ecology and Evolution, Protein Research and Molecular Physiology. The IBB is part of the network in Potsdam's scientific landscape, and has good connections with MPI of Molecular Plant Physiology, MPI of Colloids and Interfaces and the Fraunhofer Institute of Biomedical Technology. This network results in joint research activities, and students seeking Master's or Doctorate degrees also profit greatly from it.

uni-potsdam.de

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser mit Sicherheitsschwachstellen und können die Funktionen dieser Webseite nicht nutzen.

Hier erfahren Sie, wie einfach Sie Ihren Browser aktualisieren können.

  • Institut für Biochemie und Biologie

Willkommmen auf den Seiten des Instituts für Biochemie und Biologie der Universität Potsdam

Das Institut für Biochemie und Biologie (IBB) ist das größte Institut der Mathematisch-Naturwissenschaftlichen Fakultät der Universität Potsdam. Derzeit vereint es 18 reguläre Professuren, zwei gemeinsam mit außeruniversitären Einrichtungen berufene Professoren und eine Reihe von Nachwuchs- und Emeriti-Gruppen. Direktoren der benachbarten Max-Planck-Institute (MPI) sind ebenfalls Mitglieder des IBB-Kollegiums.

Das Institut ist für zwei Bachelor- und drei Masterprogramme auf den Gebieten der Biologie, Biochemie und Bioinformatik ebenso verantwortlich wie für die Ausbildung der Biologielehrer im Land Brandenburg.

Forschungsaktivitäten des IBB fokussieren auf Fragestellungen aus der Molekularbiologie, der Pflanzen- und der Systembiologie, dem Bereich Ökologie und Evolution, der Proteinforschung und der molekularen Physiologie. Das IBB ist in der Potsdamer Wissenschaftslandschaft sehr gut vernetzt, insbesondere mit dem MPI für Molekulare Pflanzenphysiologie, dem MPI für Kolloid- und Grenzflächenforschung und dem Fraunhofer Institut für Biomedizinische Technik. Daraus resultieren nicht nur gemeinsame Forschungsaktivitäten, davon profitieren vor allem auch Studierende der Masterstudiengänge und Doktoranden.