uni-potsdam.de

You are using an old browser with security vulnerabilities and can not use the features of this website.

Here you will see how you can easily upgrade your browser.

Faculty Members


Harald Fuhr (Spokesperson)

Professor of International Politics

hfuhr@uni-potsdam.de

Research Profile:

  • Environmental Policy
  • International Politics and Development
  • Public Policy in Developing Countries

Isabella Proeller (Deputy Spokesperson)

Professor of Public and Nonprofit Management

proeller@uni-potsdam.de

Research profile:

  • Strategic and Performance Management in the Public Sector
  • International Public Management Reform

Maja Apelt

Professor of Organizational and Administrative Sociology II

maja.apelt@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de

Research profile:

  • Organizational Sociology
  • Military Studies
  • Gender Studies
  • Organizational Analysis and Organizational Theory
  • Military Administrations

Falk Daviter

Junior Professor of Administration and Policy

daviter@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de

Research profile:

  • Policy Analysis
  • Public Administration
  • EU Politics
  • Biotechnology Regulation

Thomas Edeling

Professor Emeritus of Organizational and Administrative Sociology

edeling@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de

Research profile:

  • Organizational Analysis and Organizational Theory
  • Public Enterprises

Steffen Ganghof

Professor of Comparative Politics

ganghof@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de

Research profile:

  • Comparative Government and Public Policy
  • Democratic Theory
  • Tax Policy

Klaus H. Goetz


Norbert Gronau

Professor of Business Information Systems and Electronic Government

norbert.gronau@wi.uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de

Research profile:

  • Changeability of Architectures and Processes
  • Knowledge Management
  • Critical Infrastructures
  • Electronic Government

Moreen Heine

Junior Professor of Business Informatics

moreen.heine@wi.uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de

Research profile:

  • Electronic government
  • E-government transfer
  • Usability of e-government solutions
  • Changeability of e-government architectures
  • Critical infrastructures

Maik Heinemann

Professor of Economic Growth, Integration and Sustainable Development (Dean of the Department of Economics and Social Sciences)

maik.heinemann@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de

Research profile:

  • Macroeconomics
  • Theory of Growth and Distribution
  • Monetary Theory and Policy
  • Imperfections in the Capital Market

Katharina Hölzle

Professor of Innovation Management and Entrepreneurship

katharina.hoelzle@ime.uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de

Research profile:

  • Leadership and Organisation for Innovation
  • Open Innovation
  • Entrepreneurship

Werner Jann

Professor of Political Science, Administration and Organization

jann@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de

Research profile:

  • Comparative Public Administration
  • Administrative Theory
  • Ministries, Agencies

Eric Kearney

Professor of Leadership, Organizational Behavior, and Human Resource Management

kearney@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de

Research Profile:

  • Effects of leadership, team composition, and team processes on team performance
  • Synergistic teamwork in diverse teams
  • Leadership in organizations

Kristine Kern

Professor of Governance of Urban Infrastructure and Global Change

kristine.kern@irs-net.nomorespam.de

Research profile:

  • Governance of Multi-Level Systems
  • EU Studies
  • (Regional) Environmental Governance
  • Sustainable Cities and Regions
  • Marine Governance
  • EU Macro-Regional Strategies
  • Risk Governance & Governance of Disasters

Ulrich Kohler

Professor of Methods of Empirical Social Research

ulrich.kohler@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de

Research profile:

  • Social Inequality
  • Political Participation of Lower Classes
  • Electoral Behaviour

Valeska P. Korff

Junior Professor of Methods of Organisation and Administration Research

vkorff@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de

Research profile:

  • Institutions and Institutionalization
  • Analysis of Organizational Fields
  • Nonprofit Organizations

Sabine Kuhlmann

Professor of Political Science, Public Administration and Organisation

sabine.kuhlmann@​uni-potsdam.de

Research profile:

  • Comparative Public Administration
  • Public-Sector-Reforms
  • Evaluation
  • Better Regulation
  • Local Government

Andrea Liese

Professor of International Organizations and Public Policy

aliese@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de

Research profile:

  • International Organizations and Institutions
  • Public-Private Partnerships

Arndt Sorge

Adjunct Professor of Organization and Management

arndt.sorge@wzb.nomorespam.eu

Research profile:

  • Organizational Theory and Management
  • International Management and Organization

Detlef Sprinz

Professor, Faculty of Economic and Social Sciences and PIK (Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research)

dsp@pik-potsdam.de

Research profile:

  • Modeling credible commitment to long-term policy (in general) and groundswell approaches (e.g., climate change)
  • policy effectiveness in the environmental field (national, European, global)
  • compensation for environmental damages, incl. attribution problems and legal architecture
  • coalition formation (employing agent-based models)
  • choice of level of optimal regulation in environmental policy
  • modeling environmental transitions, incl. attribution of policy effects over time

Dieter Wagner

Professor Emeritus of Organization and Personnel Management

wagner@​uni-potsdam.de

Research profile:

  • Public Enterprises and Administrations
  • Diversity Management
  • Organizational Analysis
  • Private and Public Management
  • HR-Management
  • University-Spin-offs

Theresa Wobbe

Photo: Ekko von Schwichow

Professor of Sociology of Gender

theresa.wobbe@uni-potsdam.nomorespam.de

Research profile:

  • Institutional Gender Analysis
  • Gender Policy Analysis
Photo: Ekko von Schwichow