You are using an old browser with security vulnerabilities and can not use the features of this website.

Here you will see how you can easily upgrade your browser.

Faculty Council


The Faculty Council is, among other things, responsible for passing rules and regulations, deciding on structural and development issues, recommendations for appointments, and post-doctoral qualifications.

If you have any queries, please contact Ulrike Szameitat (office of the Faculty Council). The committee meets once a month. For dates, deadlines and application procedures please see below on this page.

  • Members:
    Professors: Prof. Dr. Guido Nottbusch (chairman), Prof. Dr. Doris Fay (deputy chairman), Dr. Isabell Wartenburger, Prof. Dr. Rebecca Lazarides, Prof. Dr. Michela Schröder-Abé, Prof. Dr. Katrin Böhme (deputy chairman)
    Academic Staff: Dr. Berno Bahro, Dr. Nicole Stadie
    Student Representatives: Nina Roska, Vincent Leonard Schmid
    Technical and Administrative Staff: Anne-Katrin Geisler
  • Deputies:
    Professors: Prof. Dr. Shravan Vasishth, Prof. Dr. Jan Lonnemann, Prof. Dr. Christian Thorau, Prof. Werner Beidinger
    Academic Staff: Dr. Ulrike Frank
    Student Representative: Paulina Falky
  • Equal Opportunity Commissioner: Dr. Sarah Risse and her deputies (to the office)


Link to the office of Faculty Council  Ulrike Szameitat