You are using an old browser with security vulnerabilities and can not use the features of this website.

Here you will see how you can easily upgrade your browser.

Current and former faculty of the Institute of Computer Science and its predecessor institute

Name Active from/to Field of expertise Remarks
Budach, Lothar ✝15.07.2007 1994-2002 Theoretical Foundations of Computer Science
Horn, Erika ✝25.02.2009 1993-2006 Software Engineering Director 1994-1996
Jürgensen, Helmut ✝19.08.2019 1996-2007 Information processing und Communication Director 1999-2002
Wedel, Kurt ✝2000 1984-1994 Physical Foundations of Computer Science Director of the Department until 1994
Hammer, Christian 2016- Software Engineering
Kreitz, Christoph 2004- Theoretical Computer Science Director 2009-2011
Lucke, Ulrike 2010- Complex Multimedia Application Systems Director 2017-2021
Schaub, Torsten 1997- Knowledge Processing and Information Systems Director 2002-2006
Scheffer, Tobias 2008- Machine Learning Director 2014-2017
Schnor, Bettina 2000- Operating Systems and Distributed Systems Director 2006-2009
Schwill, Andreas 1996- Didaktics of Computer Science Director 1996-1999
Bobda, Christophe 2007-2010 Technical Computer Science
Gössel, Michael 1994-2007 Fault-tolerant Computing
Margaria-Steffen, Tiziana 2006-2015 Service und Software Engineering Director 2011-2013
Schröder-Preikschat, Wolfgang 1995-1996 Computer Networks and Operating Systems
Behr, Peter Parallel Systems Honorarprofessur
Geske, Ulrich Compiler Construction, Constraint Programming Honorary Professor
Müller, Klaus-Robert 1999-2006 Neural Networks and Time Series Analysis Honorary Professor
Rebensburg, Klaus 2010-2015 Network Technologies and Multimedia Services Honorary Professor
Wächter, Joachim 2015-2018 Geodata Infrastructure Honorary Professor
Krstic, Milos 2015- Design and Test Methodology joint appointment with IHP¹
Schölzel, Mario 2014-2018 Reliable and Energy Efficient Sensor Networks joint appointment with IHP¹
Stabernack, Benno 2017- Embedded Systems Architectures for Signal Processing joint appointment with HHI²
Landwehr, Niels 2019- Data Science in Agriculture joint appointment with ATB³

¹ IHP = Innovations for High Performance Microelectronics, Leibniz-Institut, Frankfurt(Oder)
² HHI = Fraunhofer Institute for Telecommunications, Heinrich Hertz Institute, Berlin
³ ATB = Leibniz Institute for Agricultural Engineering and Bioeconomy, Potsdam