SPC - Science Speeddating & Stories

Two robots with canned phone as teaser image for Science Speeddating and Science Stories
Picture: AdobeStoch | PoGS
Schild mit Science Speeddating
Picture: PoGS

12:45 - 01.30 PM - Science Speeddating

Nice to meet you! Exchange ideas with other participants in the shortest possible time. Be curious and spontaneously engage in conversation with your counterpart about a wide variety of (non-) scientific topics. Make connections for the rest of the event day and possibly beyond.

Schild mit Science Speeddating
Picture: PoGS

Zettel an einer Wäscheklammer mit der Aufschrift What´s your story
Picture: AdobeStock | PoGS

01:45 - 04:00 PM - Science Stories

Now it's time to start doing - hands-on science
Have you often wondered how you can present and communicate your research and knowledge-intensive content in a way that is easy to understand, even beyond lectures and posters? Then use the Science Stories session to get new ideas for your science communication with seemingly playful tools and try them out right away. In teams, you will learn methods for working out solutions to complex challenges in an multidisciplinary way and for visualizing answers to complex questions with images, depicting them in models or presenting them with video prototyping.

Feel free to watch the videos below and get to know each method a little bit in advance.

Zettel an einer Wäscheklammer mit der Aufschrift What´s your story
Picture: AdobeStock | PoGS

Sketchnotes – imag(in)ing science

Do you want to illustrate your research, a lecture or a seminar unit with just a few strokes of your pen? With the sketchnotes method, you can create visual notes that communicate complex scientific topics through images. Ready? Pencil, set, go!

 

Let’s Go – Bricks It! – Workshop using the LEGO® Serious Play® method

In the workshop “Let’s Go – Bricks It!” you’ll learn a method of using simple building blocks and figures to find answers to complex questions. The method provides a source of creative inspiration and improves communication and understanding in a group.

 

Video Prototyping – Think. Create. Communicate.

You would like to present your research project, a result, or a thesis in a short and concise way for all those who are not familiar with it? Video prototyping is a perfect solution!
All you need is a camera, some paper, pens and a pair of scissors. Then you're ready to go!

SPC - Science Speeddating & Science Stories

Two robots with canned phone as teaser image for Science Speeddating and Science Stories
Bild: AdobeStoch | PoGS
Schild mit Science Speeddating
Bild: PoGS

12:45 - 13:30 Uhr - Science Speeddating

Nice to meet you! Tauschen Sie sich in kürzester Zeit mit anderen Teilnehmenden aus. Seien Sie neugierig und kommen Sie spontan mit ihrem Gegenüber über verschiedenste (nicht) wissenschaftliche Themen ins Gespräch. Knüpfen Sie Verbindungen für den weiteren Veranstaltungstag und möglicherweise darüber hinaus.

Schild mit Science Speeddating
Bild: PoGS

Zettel an einer Wäscheklammer mit der Aufschrift What´s your story
Bild: AdobeStock | PoGS

13:45 - 16:00 Uhr - Science Stories

Jetzt geht es ans Machen – Wissenschaft zum Anfassen
Haben Sie sich auch schon häufig gefragt, wie Sie Ihre Forschung und wissensintensive Inhalte verständlich, auch jenseits von Vorträgen und Postern, aufbereiten und kommunizieren können? Dann nutzen Sie die Session Science Stories, um mit scheinbar spielerischen Tools neue Denkanstöße für Ihre Wissenschaftskommunikation zu erhalten und diese gleich auszuprobieren. In Teams lernen Sie Methoden kennen, Lösungsansätze für komplexe Herausforderungen multidisziplinär auszuarbeiten und Antworten auf vielschichtige Fragestellungen mit Bildern zu visualisieren, in Modellen abzubilden oder mit Video Prototyping darzustellen.

Schauen Sie sich gerne die nachfolgenden Videos an und lernen die einzelnen Methoden schon im Vorfeld ein wenig kennen.

Zettel an einer Wäscheklammer mit der Aufschrift What´s your story
Bild: AdobeStock | PoGS

Sketchnotes – imag(in)ing science

Sie möchten Ihre Forschung, einen Vortrag oder eine Seminareinheit mit wenigen Strichen eindringlich veranschaulichen? Mit der Sketchnotes-Methode können Sie visuelle Notizen schaffen, die komplexe wissenschaftliche Themen bildhaft kommunizieren. Fertig? An die Stifte, fertig, los!

Let’s Go – Bricks It! – Workshop mit der Methode LEGO® Serious Play®

Im Workshop „Let’s Go – Bricks It!“ lernen Sie eine Methode kennen, wie Sie mit der Hilfe von einfachen Bausteinen und Figuren, Antworten auf komplexe Fragestellungen finden. Die Methode sorgt für kreative Denkanstöße und fördert den Austausch und das bessere Verständnis in der Gruppe.

Video Prototyping – Think. Create. Communicate.

Sie möchten Ihr Forschungsprojekt, ein Ergebnis oder eine Abschlussarbeit kurz und prägnant für alle, die damit nicht vertraut sind, präsentieren? Video Prototyping ist eine perfekte Lösung!

Alles, was Sie brauchen, ist eine Kamera, etwas Papier, Stifte eine Schere. Schon kann es losgehen!