Photo Caroline Fischer

Dr. Caroline Fischer (neé Path)

Photo: private

 

Campus Griebnitzsee
Room: 3.01.1.89

 

consulting hours
by arrangement

Dr. Caroline Fischer (neé Path)

Research Associate

Caroline Fischer is a postdoctoral research and teaching associate at the Chair of Public and Nonprofit Management. Her work focuses on knowledge management and organizational learning, human resource management in the public sector as well as digital transformation in public organizations and it's implications for employees and citizens.

Caroline started as a doctoral student in June 2016 and completed doctoral thesis with summa cum laude in July 2020. Her dissertation dealt with public sector knowledge management. She was rewarded the "Best-Paper-Award" of the permanent study group 3 - "Public Personnel Policies" as part of her dissertation project at the 2018 annual EGPA conference in Lausanne.

She studied Political Science and Communication Science in Dresden and Wroclaw (Poland). In her Master's she studied Public Policy and Management at the University of Potsdam.

Caroline has been a scholar at the Junior-Teaching-Professionals-Program of Potsdam Graduate School. For the year 2017/2018 she became fellow of the program Freies Wissen of Wikimedia Germany, Stifterverband and Volkswagen Foundation. She also obtained third party funding, among others, from Erasmus+ and the Hochschulrektorenkonferenz.

She also blogs about open science in public management research.

Photo Caroline Fischer

Dr. Caroline Fischer (neé Path)

Photo: private

 

Campus Griebnitzsee
Room: 3.01.1.89

 

consulting hours
by arrangement


Queries concerning bachelor or master thesis: Arrangement via Moodle

Publications

Foto Caroline Fischer

Dr. Caroline Fischer (geb. Path)

Foto: privat

 

Campus Griebnitzsee
Raum: 3.01.1.89

 

Sprechzeiten
nach Vereinbarung

Dr. Caroline Fischer

Wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin

Caroline Fischer ist Postdoc  am Lehrstuhl für Public und Nonprofit Management. Ihr wissenschaftliche Arbeit beschäftigt sich unter anderem mitWissensmanagement und organisationalem Lernen, Personalmanagement im öffentlichen Sektor sowie mit der digitalen Transformation der Verwaltung und deren Auswirkung auf Beschäftigte und Bürger. 

Caroline begann als Doktorandin im Juni 2016 und beendete ihre Promotion im Juli 2020 mit summa cum laude. In ihrer Dissertation forschte sie zu Wissensmanagement im öffentlichen Sektor. Für einen Artikel im Rahmen dieses Dissertationsprojekts erhielt sie den Best-Paper-Award der Permanent Study Group 3 "Public Personnel Policies" der EGPA.

Sie studierte Politik- und Kommunikationswissenschaft in Dreden und Breslau (Polen) und im Master Verwaltungswissenschaft an der Universität Potsdam.

Caroline war Stipendiatin des Junior-Teaching-Professionals-Programms der Potsdam Graduate School. Im Jahrgang 2017/2018 war sie Fellow im Programm Freies Wissen von Wikimedia Deutschland, Stifterverband und Volkswagenstiftung. Sie warb zudem bereits Drittmittel, unter anderem, aus Erasmus+ und von der Hochschulrektorenkonferenz ein.

Auf ihrem Blog schreibt sie über offene Wissenschaft in der Verwaltungsforschung.

Foto Caroline Fischer

Dr. Caroline Fischer (geb. Path)

Foto: privat

 

Campus Griebnitzsee
Raum: 3.01.1.89

 

Sprechzeiten
nach Vereinbarung


Sprechstunden und Fragen zu Abschlussarbeiten werden über Moodle organisiert. Alle Sprechstunden finden bis auf weiteres telefonisch oder per Video Call statt. Details vereinbaren Sie bitte über Moodle oder E-Mail mit Ihrem Betreuer/Ihrer Betreuerin.

Publikationen