Dr. Nina Reiners

Postdoctoral Researcher at the Chair of International Relations

Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences

Section Political and Administrative Science

Decentralized Equal Opportunity Commissioner

    Nina Reiners is a political scientist specializing in international relations and international law. Nina studied Political Science, English Literature and Public Law in Giessen and Madrid. She received her PhD in 2017 with the title "Transnational Lawmaking Coalitions for Human Rights" from the University of Potsdam ("summa cum laude"). During her PhD, she worked as a research assistant at the Department of International Politics, was a visiting scholar at the University of San Diego, and had several research stays at the United Nations in Geneva.

    Nina received funding for her postdoctoral research project from the Fritz Thyssen Foundation (2017-2019). In the project, she is researching the role of non-state actors in the development of the human rights treaty system. From October 2018 to July 2019, she was a visiting scholar at the Graduate Institute in Geneva.

    She currently serves as Equal Opportunity Commissioner at the Faculty of Economics and Social Sciences in Potsdam and is a member of the steering committee for the MA International Relations (MAIB). Nina also supports the coordination of international exchange programmes, e.g. with Sciences Po Paris. 

    CONSULTATION HOUR

    The next  consultation hours will be in March.

    Consultation hours are held during the lecture period on Wednesdays, 1:30-12:30 PM on Zoom. There are no fixed appointments, you might have to be patient in the waiting room.
    Zoom: https://uni-potsdam.zoom.us/j/4466057930 (Meeting ID: 446 605 7930, Passcode: 37729519)

    Dr. Nina Reiners

     

    University of Potsdam
    Chair of International Relations
    August-Bebel-Str. 89, 14482 POTSDAM, GERMANY
    House 7, Room 3.10

Dr. Nina Reiners

Postdoktorandin der Professur für Internationale Beziehungen

Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaftliche Fakultät

Fachgruppe Politik- und Verwaltungswissenschaft

Dezentrale Gleichstellungsbeauftragte

    Nina Reiners ist Politikwissenschaftlerin und hat sich auf internationale Beziehungen und internationales Recht spezialisiert. Nina studierte Politikwissenschaft, Englische Literatur und Öffentliches Recht in Gießen und Madrid. Sie promovierte 2017 mit dem Titel "Transnational Lawmaking Coalitions for Human Rights" an der Universität Potsdam ("summa cum laude"). Während ihrer Promotion arbeitete sie als wissenschaftliche Mitarbeiterin am Lehrstuhl für Internationale Politik, war Gastwissenschaftlerin an der University of San Diego und hatte mehrere Forschungsaufenthalte bei den Vereinten Nationen in Genf.

    Nina erhielt eine Förderung für ihr Postdoc-Forschungsprojekt von der Fritz Thyssen Foundation (2017-2019). In dem Projekt erforscht sie die Rolle von nichtstaatlichen Akteuren in der Entwicklung des Menschenrechtsvertragssystems. Von Oktober 2018 bis Juli 2019 war sie Gastwissenschaftlerin am Graduate Insitute in Genf.

    Derzeit ist sie als Gleichstellungsbeauftragte an der Wirtschafts- und Sozialwissenschaftlichen Fakultät in Potsdam tätig und ist Mitglied des Lenkungsausschusses für den MA Internationale Beziehungen (MAIB). Nina unterstützt auch die Koordination von internationalen Austauschprogrammen, z.B. mit Sciences Po Paris. 

    SPRECHSTUNDE

    Die nächste Sprechstunde findet im März statt.

    Die Sprechstunde findet während er Vorlesungszeit mittwochs, 13:30-14:30 Uhr auf Zoom statt. Es werden keine festen Termin vergeben, man muss sich eventuell etwas im Warteraum gedulden.
    Zoom: https://uni-potsdam.zoom.us/j/4466057930 (Meeting ID: 446 605 7930, Passcode: 37729519)

    Dr. Nina Reiners

     

    Universität Potsdam
    Professur für Internationale Beziehungen
    August-Bebel-Str. 89, 14482 Potsdam
    Haus 7, Raum 3.10