uni-potsdam.de

You are using an old browser with security vulnerabilities and can not use the features of this website.

Here you will see how you can easily upgrade your browser.

Work and Organisational Psychology

Photo: privat
Work and Organisational Psychology deals with behaviours and experiences of people at work

Work and Organisational Psychology deals with behaviours and experiences of people at work; as well as the interaction between work and private life. The main interest of researchers and experts in the field follows two questions. The first issue of interest are factors that may influence the performance and productivity of individuals, work groups and organisations. Second, factors that may contribute to the well-being and personal development in and through work are of great interest. Hence, work design, experience of stress, change within organisations,leadership, work in an increasing context of globalisation, teamwork, and all aspects of Human Resource Management are central issues in Work and Organisational Psychology.
All students in the bachelor's degree program learn the basics of work and organizational psychology. This includes basic knowledge of human resources management, which relates to recruitment, selection, and development of employees in companies. Students in the master's degree program can also choose Work and Organizational Psychology as specialization.
Main areas of research interest within the department are creativity, innovation and proactive behaviour at work; work and health; HRM; as well as work analysis. In order to increase the link between research in the field and its implications for the organisational setting we are strongly interested in co-operations with businesses.

uni-potsdam.de

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser mit Sicherheitsschwachstellen und können die Funktionen dieser Webseite nicht nutzen.

Hier erfahren Sie, wie einfach Sie Ihren Browser aktualisieren können.

Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie

Foto: privat
Handeln und Erleben von Menschen in der Arbeit

Die Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie beschäftigt sich mit dem Handeln und Erleben von Menschen in der Arbeit und mit dem Zusammenspiel von Arbeits- und Nichtarbeitsleben. Das Interesse von Praktikern und Forschern an diesem Fach folgt zwei Fragen. Dies ist zum einen die Frage nach Faktoren, die die Leistung und Produktivität von Individuen, Arbeitsgruppen und Organisationen beeinflussen, zum anderen die Frage nach Faktoren, die zum Wohlbefinden und zur Entfaltung der Persönlichkeit in und durch die Arbeit beitragen. Damit sind Gestaltung von Arbeit, Erleben von Stress, Veränderungen von Organisationen, Führung, Arbeiten in einem zunehmend globalisierten Kontext, Teamarbeit, und alle Aspekte des Human Resource Management zentrale Themen der Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie.

Alle Studierenden im Bachelor-Studiengang Psychologie lernen die Grundlagen der Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie kennen. Dazu gehören auch Basiskenntnisse der Personalarbeit ("Personalpsychologie"), welche Personalgewinnung, Auswahlverfahren und die Weiterentwicklung von MitarbeiterInnen in Unternehmen betrifft. Im Masterstudiengang kann das Fach Arbeits- und Organisationspsychologie auch als Schwerpunkt gewählt werden.

Die Forschungsschwerpunkte der Abteilung liegen unter anderem in den Bereichen kreatives, innovatives und proaktives Arbeitshandeln; Arbeit und Gesundheit; HRM; und Arbeitsanalyse. Zur stärkeren Verbindung von Forschung und ihrer Nutzung in der Arbeitswelt sind wir an Kooperationen mit Unternehmen stark interessiert.