uni-potsdam.de

You are using an old browser with security vulnerabilities and can not use the features of this website.

Here you will see how you can easily upgrade your browser.

Close
  • Digital Engineering Fakultät

Digital Engineering Faculty

The joint faculty of the University of Potsdam and Hasso Plattner Institute

On April 1, 2017 the University of Potsdam and Hasso Plattner Institute entered into a cooperation that is unique nationwide: the formation of a joint faculty. The Faculty of Digital Engineering will merge the high teaching standards of a successful university with the spirit of a cutting-edge external research institute. Thus, a lighthouse cooperation in public-private partnerships will be born.

The first committee election of the Faculty will take place on 20 April. The Faculty Council, the highest faculty commission at the University of Potsdam, will then elect a dean and other university officers in accordance with the Constitution of the University of Potsdam. The Faculty is expected to be  operational at the end of April.  

In the coming weeks as the academic bodies are established this website will grow as well. All information about the degree programs can be found on the Hasso Plattner Institute website. Please find general information about studies and enrollment on the pages of the University of Potsdam.

The Founding Committee
of the Faculty of Digital Engineering

uni-potsdam.de

Sie verwenden einen veralteten Browser mit Sicherheitsschwachstellen und können die Funktionen dieser Webseite nicht nutzen.

Hier erfahren Sie, wie einfach Sie Ihren Browser aktualisieren können.

  • Digital Engineering Fakultät

Digital Engineering Fakultät

Die gemeinsame Fakultät der Universität Potsdam und des Hasso-Plattner-Instituts

Zum 1. April 2017 sind die Universität Potsdam und das Hasso-Plattner-Institut (HPI) eine bundesweit bislang einmalige Kooperation eingegangen: eine gemeinsame Fakultät. In ihr vereinen sich der Lehranspruch und Forschergeist eines außeruniversitären Institutes und einer erfolgreichen Universität. Durch die Kooperation soll ein Leuchtturm im Bereich öffentlich-privater Partnerschaften entstehen.

Die ersten Gremienwahlen der Fakultät finden am 20. April statt. Der Fakultätsrat, das höchste Fakultätsgremium an der Universität Potsdam, wird im Anschluss einen Dekan und die anderen Ämter nach der Grundordnung wählen. Damit soll die Fakultät Ende April arbeitsfähig sein.

Mit dem Aufbau der Gremien wird auch diese Website in den nächsten Wochen wachsen. Alle Informationen zu den Studiengängen finden Sie auf den Seiten des Hasso-Plattner-Instituts. Allgemeine Informationen zum Studium an der Universität Potsdam und zur Einschreibung finden Sie im Bereich Studium auf den Seiten der Universität Potsdam.

Das Gründungskomittee der
Digital Engineering Fakultät